Scandi style in Copenhagen

It is official, Scandis do it best, they are officially the trendiest folk I have ever set eyes on! Even my green juice had a particularly modish taste- cucumber, pear, mint, banana and rosehip juice if you must know.

IMG_6570

A simple, androgynous and mainly black basics provide the uniform for those bicycle riding trendys and it was a style I wanted to borrow with a twist on my return to the UK.

IMG_6538

Checking out the weather prior to my long weekend in Copenhagen I opted for warmth over style, a balance I can never get right! But having spent too many city breaks shivering in my leather jacket and the forecast predicting rain almost every day I packed my Zara hooded sports luxe parka as opposed to my black collarless coat. Teamed with an oversized scarf and I was ready to hit the sites!

IMG_6581

On my feet I went for my recently re- heeled Russel and Bromley Chelsea boots, a trusty pair that are water tight and super comfy when traipsing around.

IMG_6630

Layers are obviously essential for staying warm, as bars and cafes are normally very hot! I threw in my carry on a long mohair cardi and a polo neck teamed with black velvet American Apparel jeans.

IMG_6517

One thing I hadn’t anticipated was the amount of bike riding the Danes get up to! Be prepared to cycle to every destination, with that in mind take some gloves and a trendy rucksack for keeping things safe in.

IMG_6601

2 thoughts on “Scandi style in Copenhagen

Leave a comment